InData Labs vs ScienceSoft: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
InData Labs (4.1/5) edges ahead of ScienceSoft (3.9/5) overall. InData Labs is the better choice for smaller budgets, analytics and document AI. ScienceSoft is the stronger option for tight budgets needing a small first project. The right choice depends on your project size, budget, and required tech stack.
InData Labs vs ScienceSoft: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | InData Labs | ScienceSoft |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 2014 | 1989 |
| HQ | Nicosia, Cyprus | McKinney, TX, USA |
| Team size | 80+ | 750+ |
| Rating | 4.1 / 5 | 3.9 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | Predictive analytics depth at mid-band European rates | Lowest published entry point on this list ($5K Clutch minimum) |
| Pricing model | Fixed-scope projects and time & materials; $50–$99/hr (directory listings) | Fixed-price and time & materials; $50–$99/hr (Clutch band) |
| Min. engagement | Not disclosed | $5,000+ (Clutch) |
| Primary tech stack | Python, Azure OpenAI, AWS Bedrock | Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365, SAP |
| Industries served | Retail & e-commerce, Healthcare, Financial services, Media | Healthcare, Financial services, Retail & e-commerce, Manufacturing |
InData Labs vs ScienceSoft: overview
InData Labs
InData Labs is a data science and AI company founded in 2014 and headquartered in Nicosia, Cyprus, with about 80 specialists. It builds predictive analytics, natural language processing, and computer vision systems, and more recently LLM integrations into client products. Directory listings show a $50–$99 hourly band and a $10,000 starting project size, though its own Clutch figures weren't confirmed. Small teams wanting analytics or document AI without enterprise overhead will find it a reasonable fit.
ScienceSoft
ScienceSoft dates to 1989 and operates as ScienceSoft USA Corporation from McKinney, Texas, with offices in the UAE, Latvia, Lithuania, and Poland and over 750 staff. It publishes a lot of content about AI and describes itself as an AI and software development company, covering HIPAA-compliant voice agents, trading platforms, and computer vision. Clutch lists a $5,000 minimum and a $50–$99 hourly band, the lowest entry point on this list. Its breadth means AI integration competes for attention with many other IT services.
Services and capabilities: InData Labs vs ScienceSoft
| Capability | InData Labs | ScienceSoft |
|---|---|---|
| CRM / ERP integration | ✗ | ✓ |
| LLM API gateway & cost control | ✓ | ✗ |
| Document processing | ✓ | ✓ |
| Conversational AI | ✓ | ✓ |
| Agentic workflows | ✗ | ✗ |
| Fixed-price pilot | ✗ | ✗ |
| Managed services after launch | ✗ | ✓ |
Tech stack comparison: InData Labs vs ScienceSoft
| Framework / platform | InData Labs | ScienceSoft |
|---|---|---|
| Salesforce | N/A | ✓ |
| SAP | N/A | ✓ |
| Microsoft Dynamics 365 | N/A | ✓ |
| HubSpot | N/A | N/A |
| Snowflake | N/A | N/A |
| Databricks | N/A | N/A |
| BigQuery | ✓ | N/A |
| Azure OpenAI | ✓ | ✓ |
| AWS Bedrock | ✓ | ✓ |
| Zendesk | N/A | N/A |
Pricing comparison: InData Labs vs ScienceSoft
| Criterion | InData Labs | ScienceSoft |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | Not disclosed | $5,000+ (Clutch) |
| Engagement models | Fixed-scope project, Time & materials | Fixed-scope project, Time & materials, Managed services |
| Rate transparency | Not public | Minimum disclosed |
| Price tier | Mid-market | Accessible |
Target audience comparison: InData Labs vs ScienceSoft
| Dimension | InData Labs | ScienceSoft |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Startup to mid-market | Startup to mid-market |
| Best industries | Retail & e-commerce, Healthcare, Financial services | Healthcare, Financial services, Retail & e-commerce |
| Best use cases | Churn and demand models for a mid-size retailer, Document classification for a healthcare provider | Small first AI projects on a constrained budget, HIPAA-compliant voice agents for clinics |
| Typical project type | Fixed-scope project | Fixed-scope project |
InData Labs vs ScienceSoft: pros and cons
| InData Labs | |
|---|---|
| + | Rates sit in the middle band while the team stays senior. |
| + | Over a decade of predictive modeling before the LLM wave. |
| + | Small enough that the founders stay close to projects. |
| + | Covers computer vision as well as text. |
| - | Its team of about 80 limits parallel workstreams |
| - | No CRM or ERP partner credentials |
| - | Pricing figures come from directories, not a confirmed Clutch profile |
| ScienceSoft | |
|---|---|
| + | A $5K Clutch minimum makes a first project easy to approve. |
| + | Long operating history since 1989. |
| + | HIPAA experience for healthcare voice and document AI. |
| + | Offers IT support and managed services after delivery. |
| - | Heavy content marketing makes its AI depth hard to judge from the outside |
| - | Generalist IT firm with AI as one practice among dozens |
| - | Headcount ranges differ between Clutch and its own pages |
Who should choose InData Labs?
A typical fit: churn and demand models for a mid-size retailer.
Predictive analytics depth at mid-band European rates. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Retail & e-commerce, Healthcare, Financial services, Media.
Who should choose ScienceSoft?
A typical fit: small first AI projects on a constrained budget.
Lowest published entry point on this list ($5K Clutch minimum). Minimum engagement starts at $5,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in Healthcare, Financial services, Retail & e-commerce, Manufacturing.
Decision matrix: InData Labs vs ScienceSoft
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| You want a priced pilot before committing to a rollout | Neither advertises one; ask for a scoped pilot quote |
| You need someone to run and monitor the system after launch | ScienceSoft |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: InData Labs (Not disclosed) vs ScienceSoft ($5,000+ (Clutch)) |
| The AI has to read and write in your CRM or ERP | ScienceSoft |
| You need multi-step agents acting across systems | Neither lists agentic work |
| You need a large team for a multi-year program | ScienceSoft |
Use case fit: InData Labs vs ScienceSoft
| Use case | InData Labs fit | ScienceSoft fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Churn and demand models for a mid-size retailer | Strong | Limited | InData Labs |
| Document classification for a healthcare provider | Strong | Limited | InData Labs |
| Small first AI projects on a constrained budget | Limited | Strong | ScienceSoft |
| HIPAA-compliant voice agents for clinics | Limited | Strong | ScienceSoft |
Verdict: InData Labs vs ScienceSoft
InData Labs (4.1/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Integration Services projects. Predictive analytics depth at mid-band European rates.
ScienceSoft (3.9/5) is worth a look if you need HIPAA-compliant voice agents for clinics. If your situation matches that, ScienceSoft is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
InData Labs vs ScienceSoft FAQ
Is InData Labs better than ScienceSoft?
InData Labs (4.1/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. InData Labs's strongest advantage: rates sit in the middle band while the team stays senior. ScienceSoft's strongest advantage: a $5K Clutch minimum makes a first project easy to approve.
How do InData Labs and ScienceSoft differ in pricing?
InData Labs's pricing: fixed-scope projects and time & materials; $50–$99/hr (directory listings). ScienceSoft's pricing: fixed-price and time & materials; $50–$99/hr (Clutch band) with a minimum engagement of $5,000+ (Clutch). Any hourly bands shown come from Clutch, not a published rate card, so a scoping call is still needed for a project quote.
Which is better for enterprise: InData Labs or ScienceSoft?
ScienceSoft is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each provider before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between InData Labs and ScienceSoft?
InData Labs's primary differentiator is: predictive analytics depth at mid-band European rates. ScienceSoft's primary differentiator is: lowest published entry point on this list ($5K Clutch minimum). They also differ in team size (80+ vs 750+), minimum engagement (Not disclosed vs $5,000+ (Clutch)), and primary industries served (Retail & e-commerce, Healthcare vs Healthcare, Financial services).
Verify all details directly with each provider before making a decision.