RTS Labs vs Koombea: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
RTS Labs (4.4/5) edges ahead of Koombea (3.9/5) overall. RTS Labs is the better choice for U.S. firms needing onshore-only delivery. Koombea is the stronger option for product teams wanting fixed-scope AI sprints. The right choice depends on your project size, budget, and required tech stack.
RTS Labs vs Koombea: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | RTS Labs | Koombea |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 2010 | 2007 |
| HQ | Richmond, VA, USA | Barranquilla, Colombia |
| Team size | 100+ | 50–249 |
| Rating | 4.4 / 5 | 3.9 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | All-U.S. engineering team and early MCP integration work | Story-point-scoped AI Pods in two-week cycles |
| Pricing model | Fixed-scope phases and time & materials; rates on request | Fixed-scope AI Pods; $50–$99/hr (Clutch band) |
| Min. engagement | Not disclosed | $50,000+ (Clutch) |
| Primary tech stack | Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365, Snowflake | Salesforce, HubSpot, SAP |
| Industries served | Logistics, Insurance, Legal, Financial services, Real estate, Healthcare | SaaS, Real estate, Healthcare, Retail & e-commerce |
RTS Labs vs Koombea: overview
RTS Labs
RTS Labs has been building software since 2010 from Richmond, Virginia, and now positions itself as an applied-AI consultancy. Its 100-plus staff are all U.S.-based, which matters for clients that can't send data or system access offshore. The firm says it has shipped over 600 software and AI systems and that core implementations usually reach production in 8–12 weeks (per company website; independently unverifiable). It's also one of the few mid-size firms publicly building Model Context Protocol (MCP) server integrations for enterprise tools.
Koombea
Koombea was founded in Barranquilla, Colombia, in 2007 and has launched more than 200 apps. Clutch puts its team at 50–249 people. The company has repositioned around AI-first products, agentic AI, and integrated systems, and sells AI Pods: a scope approved in story points and delivered in two-week cycles. It also offers ScopeGen AI, an AI-assisted scoping tool. Clutch shows a $50–$99 hourly band and a $50,000 minimum, though the company says it now quotes fixed-scope estimates.
Services and capabilities: RTS Labs vs Koombea
| Capability | RTS Labs | Koombea |
|---|---|---|
| CRM / ERP integration | ✓ | ✓ |
| LLM API gateway & cost control | ✓ | ✓ |
| Document processing | ✗ | ✗ |
| Conversational AI | ✗ | ✗ |
| Agentic workflows | ✓ | ✓ |
| Fixed-price pilot | ✗ | ✗ |
| Managed services after launch | ✓ | ✗ |
Tech stack comparison: RTS Labs vs Koombea
| Framework / platform | RTS Labs | Koombea |
|---|---|---|
| Salesforce | ✓ | ✓ |
| SAP | N/A | ✓ |
| Microsoft Dynamics 365 | ✓ | ✓ |
| HubSpot | N/A | ✓ |
| Snowflake | ✓ | N/A |
| Databricks | N/A | N/A |
| BigQuery | N/A | N/A |
| Azure OpenAI | ✓ | ✓ |
| AWS Bedrock | ✓ | N/A |
| Zendesk | N/A | N/A |
Pricing comparison: RTS Labs vs Koombea
| Criterion | RTS Labs | Koombea |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | Not disclosed | $50,000+ (Clutch) |
| Engagement models | Fixed-scope project, Time & materials, Managed services | Fixed-scope project, Dedicated team |
| Rate transparency | Not public | Minimum disclosed |
| Price tier | Mid-market | Mid-market |
Target audience comparison: RTS Labs vs Koombea
| Dimension | RTS Labs | Koombea |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Startup to mid-market | Startup to mid-market |
| Best industries | Logistics, Insurance, Legal | SaaS, Real estate, Healthcare |
| Best use cases | Connecting an agent to a TMS (transportation management system) and ERP for freight exceptions, Building MCP servers so assistants can query internal tools | Adding an AI assistant to a startup's product in sprints, Connecting a HubSpot CRM to an LLM for reply drafts |
| Typical project type | Fixed-scope project | Fixed-scope project |
RTS Labs vs Koombea: pros and cons
| RTS Labs | |
|---|---|
| + | Every engineer is U.S.-based, which simplifies data-residency and security reviews. |
| + | MCP server work lets agents call internal tools through one standard interface. |
| + | Logistics and insurance case work ties AI into operational systems. |
| + | Offers ongoing support once a system is live. |
| - | Onshore-only staffing means higher rates than nearshore firms |
| - | Its published timelines vary between 90 days and 8–12 weeks depending on the page |
| - | No hyperscaler partner tier is prominent in its materials |
| Koombea | |
|---|---|
| + | Fixed-scope pods give a defined cost per cycle. |
| + | Nearshore team with U.S. time-zone overlap. |
| + | Lists CRM and ERP integrations among its AI services. |
| - | Clutch shows a $50K minimum that's at odds with its fixed-scope positioning |
| - | AI positioning is recent compared with its app-development history |
| - | No managed-service offer after launch |
Who should choose RTS Labs?
A typical fit: connecting an agent to a TMS (transportation management system) and ERP for freight exceptions.
All-U.S. engineering team and early MCP integration work. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Logistics, Insurance, Legal, Financial services, Real estate, Healthcare.
Who should choose Koombea?
A typical fit: adding an AI assistant to a startup's product in sprints.
Story-point-scoped AI Pods in two-week cycles. Minimum engagement starts at $50,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in SaaS, Real estate, Healthcare, Retail & e-commerce.
Decision matrix: RTS Labs vs Koombea
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| You want a priced pilot before committing to a rollout | Neither advertises one; ask for a scoped pilot quote |
| You need someone to run and monitor the system after launch | RTS Labs |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: RTS Labs (Not disclosed) vs Koombea ($50,000+ (Clutch)) |
| The AI has to read and write in your CRM or ERP | Both have CRM or ERP integration work |
| You need multi-step agents acting across systems | Both build agentic workflows |
| You need a large team for a multi-year program | RTS Labs |
Use case fit: RTS Labs vs Koombea
| Use case | RTS Labs fit | Koombea fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Connecting an agent to a TMS (transportation management system) and ERP for freight exceptions | Strong | Limited | RTS Labs |
| Building MCP servers so assistants can query internal tools | Strong | Limited | RTS Labs |
| Adding an AI assistant to a startup's product in sprints | Limited | Strong | Koombea |
| Connecting a HubSpot CRM to an LLM for reply drafts | Limited | Strong | Koombea |
Verdict: RTS Labs vs Koombea
RTS Labs (4.4/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Integration Services projects. All-U.S. engineering team and early MCP integration work.
Koombea (3.9/5) is worth a look if you need connecting a HubSpot CRM to an LLM for reply drafts. If your situation matches that, Koombea is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
RTS Labs vs Koombea FAQ
Is RTS Labs better than Koombea?
RTS Labs (4.4/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. RTS Labs's strongest advantage: every engineer is U.S.-based, which simplifies data-residency and security reviews. Koombea's strongest advantage: fixed-scope pods give a defined cost per cycle.
How do RTS Labs and Koombea differ in pricing?
RTS Labs's pricing: fixed-scope phases and time & materials; rates on request. Koombea's pricing: fixed-scope AI Pods; $50–$99/hr (Clutch band) with a minimum engagement of $50,000+ (Clutch). Any hourly bands shown come from Clutch, not a published rate card, so a scoping call is still needed for a project quote.
Which is better for enterprise: RTS Labs or Koombea?
RTS Labs is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each provider before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between RTS Labs and Koombea?
RTS Labs's primary differentiator is: All-U.S. engineering team and early MCP integration work. Koombea's primary differentiator is: story-point-scoped AI Pods in two-week cycles. They also differ in team size (100+ vs 50–249), minimum engagement (Not disclosed vs $50,000+ (Clutch)), and primary industries served (Logistics, Insurance vs SaaS, Real estate).
Verify all details directly with each provider before making a decision.