RTS Labs vs Master of Code Global: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
RTS Labs (4.4/5) edges ahead of Master of Code Global (4.3/5) overall. RTS Labs is the better choice for U.S. firms needing onshore-only delivery. Master of Code Global is the stronger option for support teams adding chat or voice agents. The right choice depends on your project size, budget, and required tech stack.
RTS Labs vs Master of Code Global: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | RTS Labs | Master of Code Global |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 2010 | 2004 |
| HQ | Richmond, VA, USA | Redwood City, CA, USA |
| Team size | 100+ | 201–500 |
| Rating | 4.4 / 5 | 4.3 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | All-U.S. engineering team and early MCP integration work | Dedicated conversation designers working beside the engineers |
| Pricing model | Fixed-scope phases and time & materials; rates on request | Fixed-scope projects and time & materials; $50–$99/hr (Clutch band) |
| Min. engagement | Not disclosed | $30,000+ (Clutch) |
| Primary tech stack | Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365, Snowflake | Salesforce, Zendesk, Azure OpenAI |
| Industries served | Logistics, Insurance, Legal, Financial services, Real estate, Healthcare | Retail & e-commerce, Telecom, Financial services, Healthcare |
RTS Labs vs Master of Code Global: overview
RTS Labs
RTS Labs has been building software since 2010 from Richmond, Virginia, and now positions itself as an applied-AI consultancy. Its 100-plus staff are all U.S.-based, which matters for clients that can't send data or system access offshore. The firm says it has shipped over 600 software and AI systems and that core implementations usually reach production in 8–12 weeks (per company website; independently unverifiable). It's also one of the few mid-size firms publicly building Model Context Protocol (MCP) server integrations for enterprise tools.
Master of Code Global
Master of Code Global has designed chat and voice experiences since 2004 and is headquartered in Redwood City, California, with about 200–500 staff in five offices across the U.S., Canada, and Europe. It's a certified Microsoft and AWS partner, and conversation design is a staffed discipline there, which is rare among general integrators. Recent work connects generative AI assistants to support desks and order systems for retail and telecom brands. Clutch lists a $50–$99 hourly band and a $30,000 minimum.
Services and capabilities: RTS Labs vs Master of Code Global
| Capability | RTS Labs | Master of Code Global |
|---|---|---|
| CRM / ERP integration | ✓ | ✓ |
| LLM API gateway & cost control | ✓ | ✓ |
| Document processing | ✗ | ✗ |
| Conversational AI | ✗ | ✓ |
| Agentic workflows | ✓ | ✗ |
| Fixed-price pilot | ✗ | ✗ |
| Managed services after launch | ✓ | ✗ |
Tech stack comparison: RTS Labs vs Master of Code Global
| Framework / platform | RTS Labs | Master of Code Global |
|---|---|---|
| Salesforce | ✓ | ✓ |
| SAP | N/A | N/A |
| Microsoft Dynamics 365 | ✓ | N/A |
| HubSpot | N/A | N/A |
| Snowflake | ✓ | N/A |
| Databricks | N/A | N/A |
| BigQuery | N/A | N/A |
| Azure OpenAI | ✓ | ✓ |
| AWS Bedrock | ✓ | ✓ |
| Zendesk | N/A | ✓ |
Pricing comparison: RTS Labs vs Master of Code Global
| Criterion | RTS Labs | Master of Code Global |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | Not disclosed | $30,000+ (Clutch) |
| Engagement models | Fixed-scope project, Time & materials, Managed services | Fixed-scope project, Time & materials, Dedicated team |
| Rate transparency | Not public | Minimum disclosed |
| Price tier | Mid-market | Mid-market |
Target audience comparison: RTS Labs vs Master of Code Global
| Dimension | RTS Labs | Master of Code Global |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Startup to mid-market | Startup to mid-market |
| Best industries | Logistics, Insurance, Legal | Retail & e-commerce, Telecom, Financial services |
| Best use cases | Connecting an agent to a TMS (transportation management system) and ERP for freight exceptions, Building MCP servers so assistants can query internal tools | Customer-service bots that look up live order status, Voice agents for call deflection with handoff to human agents |
| Typical project type | Fixed-scope project | Fixed-scope project |
RTS Labs vs Master of Code Global: pros and cons
| RTS Labs | |
|---|---|
| + | Every engineer is U.S.-based, which simplifies data-residency and security reviews. |
| + | MCP server work lets agents call internal tools through one standard interface. |
| + | Logistics and insurance case work ties AI into operational systems. |
| + | Offers ongoing support once a system is live. |
| - | Onshore-only staffing means higher rates than nearshore firms |
| - | Its published timelines vary between 90 days and 8–12 weeks depending on the page |
| - | No hyperscaler partner tier is prominent in its materials |
| Master of Code Global | |
|---|---|
| + | Two decades of chatbot and voice work, starting well before LLMs. |
| + | Conversation designers shape tone, fallback paths, and handoffs to humans. |
| + | Recognized as a Clutch Industry Leader in 2023. |
| + | Builds for several channels at once: web chat, messaging apps, and voice. |
| - | Narrower than a general integrator once the project goes beyond conversational interfaces |
| - | Many of its Clutch reviews date from 2017–2020 |
| - | The $30K Clutch minimum excludes very small pilots |
Who should choose RTS Labs?
A typical fit: connecting an agent to a TMS (transportation management system) and ERP for freight exceptions.
All-U.S. engineering team and early MCP integration work. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Logistics, Insurance, Legal, Financial services, Real estate, Healthcare.
Who should choose Master of Code Global?
A typical fit: customer-service bots that look up live order status.
Dedicated conversation designers working beside the engineers. Minimum engagement starts at $30,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in Retail & e-commerce, Telecom, Financial services, Healthcare.
Decision matrix: RTS Labs vs Master of Code Global
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| You want a priced pilot before committing to a rollout | Neither advertises one; ask for a scoped pilot quote |
| You need someone to run and monitor the system after launch | RTS Labs |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: RTS Labs (Not disclosed) vs Master of Code Global ($30,000+ (Clutch)) |
| The AI has to read and write in your CRM or ERP | Both have CRM or ERP integration work |
| You need multi-step agents acting across systems | RTS Labs |
| You need a large team for a multi-year program | Master of Code Global |
Use case fit: RTS Labs vs Master of Code Global
| Use case | RTS Labs fit | Master of Code Global fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Connecting an agent to a TMS (transportation management system) and ERP for freight exceptions | Strong | Limited | RTS Labs |
| Building MCP servers so assistants can query internal tools | Strong | Limited | RTS Labs |
| Customer-service bots that look up live order status | Limited | Strong | Master of Code Global |
| Voice agents for call deflection with handoff to human agents | Limited | Strong | Master of Code Global |
Verdict: RTS Labs vs Master of Code Global
RTS Labs (4.4/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Integration Services projects. All-U.S. engineering team and early MCP integration work.
Master of Code Global (4.3/5) is worth a look if you need voice agents for call deflection with handoff to human agents. If your situation matches that, Master of Code Global is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
RTS Labs vs Master of Code Global FAQ
Is RTS Labs better than Master of Code Global?
RTS Labs (4.4/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. RTS Labs's strongest advantage: every engineer is U.S.-based, which simplifies data-residency and security reviews. Master of Code Global's strongest advantage: two decades of chatbot and voice work, starting well before LLMs.
How do RTS Labs and Master of Code Global differ in pricing?
RTS Labs's pricing: fixed-scope phases and time & materials; rates on request. Master of Code Global's pricing: fixed-scope projects and time & materials; $50–$99/hr (Clutch band) with a minimum engagement of $30,000+ (Clutch). Any hourly bands shown come from Clutch, not a published rate card, so a scoping call is still needed for a project quote.
Which is better for enterprise: RTS Labs or Master of Code Global?
Master of Code Global is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each provider before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between RTS Labs and Master of Code Global?
RTS Labs's primary differentiator is: All-U.S. engineering team and early MCP integration work. Master of Code Global's primary differentiator is: dedicated conversation designers working beside the engineers. They also differ in team size (100+ vs 201–500), minimum engagement (Not disclosed vs $30,000+ (Clutch)), and primary industries served (Logistics, Insurance vs Retail & e-commerce, Telecom).
Verify all details directly with each provider before making a decision.